Pre order: ANTONIO VIVALDI Le Quattro Stagioni 17,99€ 16,99€

Pre order: ANTONIO VIVALDI Le Quattro Stagioni 17,99€ 16,99€
International Classical Music Awards 2014: Erasmus van Rotterdam
International Classical Music Awards 2014: Erasmus van Rotterdam
per a 05.04.2016

The Jury of the International Classical Music Awards (ICMA) announced today the Awards for 2014. Swiss conductor Charles Dutoit, 78, is honored with our Lifetime Achievement Award. One of the most eminent fortepianists of our time, Andreas Staier, is ‘Artist of the Year’, the young French viola player Adrien Boisseau is ICMA’s ‘Young Artist of the Year ». In total seven Special Awards are listed, among them the one for the ‘SWR Symphony Orchestra Baden-Baden und Freiburg’. « With this award the Jury members express their strong support for this orchestra, undeniably one of the best in Germany, as it is condemned to disappear in a merger with the radio station’s orchestra in Stuttgart. We only can hope that this incomprehensible decision will soon be reversed », says Jury President Remy Franck.

In the CD and DVD categories, 16 productions from 15 different labels are awarded a prize. Remy Franck: « We are particularly happy that again a majority of independent labels are among the winners, the different countries they are coming from emphasizing the international character of our Jury, with media representatives from 13 countries. »

Among the artists performing on the winning CDs are conductors Sergiu Celibidache, Riccardo Chailly, Sir Colin Davis, Peter Eötvös, Paavo Järvi, Valery Gergiev, Krzysztof Penderecki and Jordi Savall, singers like Ian Bostridge, Matthias Goerne, Philippe Jaroussky, Angelika Kirchschlager, Julia Lezhneva, Anne-Sofie von Otter, violinists Daniel Hope, Patricia Kopatchinskaja and Frank Peter Zimmermann, pianists Andrea Bacchetti, Elisabeth Leonskaja and Joseph Moog, the latter having been ‘ICMA Young Artist of the Year’ in 2012. « By winning ex-aequo with Grande Dame Elisabeth Leonskaja in the Solo Instrument category Joseph shows that he has fulfilled the hope that we expressed when we choose him as ‘Young Artist of the Year’ in 2012, » says Remy Franck.

International Classical Music Awards 2014


Erasmus van Rotterdam: In Praise of Folly
Louise Moaty, Marc Mauillon, René Zosso, La Capella Reial de Catalunya
Hesperion XXI, Jordi Savall
Alia Vox AVSA 9895

+ Info